Minutes of the June 24, 2023 Annual Meeting APACHE HILLS PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC.

St. Vincent's Catholic Church 637 Sixth Street Pentwater, MI 49449

- I. The meeting was called to order by President Don Enyart at 10 a.m. Attendees were welcomed and Apache Hills Board Members were introduced.
- II. Apache Hills Property Owner's Association (AHPOA) Secretary Mark Trierweiler confirmed that the threshold of 25 members (including proxies) required for an official meeting had been met.
- III. Secretary Trierweiler asked if there were any changes to the Draft 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes. None were offered and the Draft 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes were accepted without change.
 - John Lupini read a letter on behalf of some other members objecting to the 2022 Annual Meeting in general. No further action was required.
- IV. Treasurer Joe Donovan provided highlights of the 2023 end-of-financialyear report, which was posted on the Apache Hills website on June 21st. No changes to the report were necessary.

V. <u>Committee Reports</u>

Grounds Committee Chair Tom Roose reported on accomplishments and happenings since the 2022 Annual Meeting. His report was accepted as presented.

Building Committee Chair Mark Trierweiler reported on building activity in Apache Hills since the 2022 Annual Meeting. No changes or additions to the report were noted.

VI. New Business

- a. Secretary and surveyor Mark Trierweiler presented the results of the community wide survey completed during the month of May by 62 owners. Trierweiler said respondents are generally happy with their decision to own property in Apache Hills.
- b. President Enyart Reviewed each one of the 11 proposed By-Law Amendments and answered questions prior to members voting on them.

- c. Candidates for three open director positions, both Board and floor-nominated, were introduced by President Enyart and each were given time to speak to their qualifications.
- VII. Voting and Tabulation of Election Ballots Secretary Trierweiler announced the voting results for vacant director positions and proposed By-Law changes

All three board-nominated director candidates were elected to two-years terms. The final vote tabulations were as follows:

<u>Candidate</u>	# of votes	
Tom Roose	77	
Joe Donovan	68	
Ann Krpichak	63	
John Lupini	47	
Mark Young	37	
Gregg Anderson	37	

For*	Against	Result
76	35	Passed
61	48	Failed
65	47	Failed
68	43	Failed
70	40	Failed
74	38	Failed
64	48	Failed
63	49	Failed
72	40	Failed
76	36	Passed
79	32	Passed
	76 61 65 68 70 74 64 63 72 76	61 48 65 47 68 43 70 40 74 38 64 48 63 49 72 40 76 36

^{*}Requires 2/3 margin

VIII. Adjournment